Start Planning
Mauritius

Mauritius Public Holidays 2018

This page contains a national calendar of all 2018 public holidays. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
1 Jan Mon New Year's Day
2 Jan Tue New Year Holiday
31 Jan Wed Thaipoosam Cavadee
1 Feb Thu Abolition of Slavery
13 Feb Tue Maha Shivaratree
16 Feb Fri Chinese New Year
12 Mar Mon National Day
18 Mar Sun Ugadi
1 May Tue Labour Day
16 Jun Sat Eid al-Fitr
15 Aug Wed Assumption Day
14 Sep Fri Ganesh Chaturthi
2 Nov Fri Arrival of Indentured Labourers
7 Nov Wed Divali
25 Dec Tue Christmas Day

Visit pmo.govmu.org for the original release.